Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

It is an irrefutable fact that worldwide consumption of junk items has become a burgeoning issue. Although, medical professionals have restricted the use of unhealthy meal options yet, the choice of having such items is on the rise. This essay shall further put forward plausible reasons for its popularity among society as well as shed light upon the possible solution to resolve the issue in ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, the hectic work schedule of a 9 to 6 job and the work-life imbalance of working-class instigate them to opt for a quick fix for their hunger pangs. To elaborate, a busy lifestyle leaves employees no choice but to rely majorly on fast food joints. Primarily, they feel tired post their work shift and have no or little energy to cook healthy meals for themselves. For instance, a survey done by Intex company revealed that over 78 per cent of their workforce prefer to pick up a burger or pizza on their way back home from a drive-thru rather than cook some fresh recipe for themselves. To tackle this problem on a war footing, fitness agencies and authorities should come forward and join hands to raise awareness about the consequences of having junk snack on a regular basis. Moreover, free regular health check-up camps must be held to inspect the overall well-being of the public as well as convey probable health issues, an individual can suffer from engaging in having such food items. Also, the arrangement of free yoga classes or the availability of exercise equipment at public places such as, public parks and malls, free of charge would undoubtedly encourage people to come forward and take the initiative to become fitter. To conclude, this could be ingeminated that the restless work-life as well as tiredness among the populace are the primary culprits of elevating the demand for fast eatables. Although, this issue cannot be solved completely yet, government and health professionals could come forward and introduce free or complimentary check-ups. Not to forget, measures can be taken to improve children's parks by maintaining pathways and providing charge-free services of gyming equipment.