Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement??

It is believed that authorities spending on the arts of singing, and theatre, is a waste of finance, arguing that financing must be done in the public sector. I disagreed with this statement because develop creativity and are also a part of the nation. Undoubtedly, financing should be done in the public sector, but not without giving due importance to arts, helping children to sharpen their minds and relax in fast pace life. For instance, globally people who pursued their careers as an artist are successful in their lives. Therefore, the state ought to make an investment in conservative convocation. Additionally, the arts of music and theatrical performances are part of civilization as the public involved in this convocation also came from the same community, so it will be wrong to consider this investment as a waste of money. For instance, worldwide on average, only 5% of the expenditures are being carried on arts. So, if authorities also tend to stop investing in it, even then there will be no such great benefit. However, people consider investment in arts as a waste of money because individuals around the world who are below the poverty line even cannot make access to basic amenities. So, such benefits of arts will not make any use until and unless the funds are not used in their right place. To conclude, although, some consider investing must be made in public initiation instead of wasting in arts. Yet, I believe financing should be carried out in music, dancing and theatre, helping in sharpening the brain and collectively benefitting society.