Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better life to be alive than now.

The advancement of technology and science has made a dramatically changed in this society. It is often argued that this changes will be beneficial to human such as increase life expectancy. However as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far as I’m concerned, I personally agree that the invention of technology has made our life convenient and the advancement of treating cancers in human being. Firstly, there is an significant differences between the past and present which is the appearance of social media platform. Social media acts as an older version of letter that allow us to communicate with people in different parts of the world. However, the major differences between them are the message can be received instantly and without even any charges. Secondly, the advancement of technology has made internet to play a role as an active learning resources towards everyone. For example, we no longer have to attend bakery classes as You tube’s creators have uploaded different kinds of recipe and videos onto the platform that allow everyone to learn from it. Furthermore, advancement of technology has made our average life span to be increased compared to the previous decade. For instance, nowadays hospitals have used different kinds of technology to detect underlying tumour so that patients can receive medical attention promptly. For this reason, the earlier the detection of cancer from the technology manages to reduce the mortality rate and it can also help to ease the work of a medical practitioner. Not only this, but also the invention of vaccine from biotechnology managed to eradicate polio virus in the community. By having this approach, millions of people are being saved from this vaccine. In conclusion, according to the arguments and examples given, I personally believe that technology and science have made our life improved. In the future, we will certain see government takes greater measure to improve the advancement of technology for the well-being of the community.