Some people argue that technological development such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree.

There are those who claim that innovation about technology would generate the degrease of relationships in the sheer life, although the technical progress would produce the merchandise and hobbies which people probably relish a lot. I agree this view because there is a fall of hours that people meet with others without devices and internet in recent days. Firstly, a lot of people would like to communicate with others by social network services such as twitter or blog from their home. In addition, it presumably creates more unsecure relationship than relationship in real life such as friends in school because it is stress-free to lose connection with virtual friends. To illustrate that, there are a lot of people who do not have friends in university, though they have one thousand of friends virtually. Thus, technological growth inhibits the communication with authentic friends. Another key point that I want to emphasize is the fact that most people have adequate entertainment in the home because of technological evolution, hence people can enjoy their lives in their homes. According to the research done in 2020, the highest proportion of hobbies by people under 30 years old was watching Youtube and second most popular thing was reading Manga, and both rates are between 30-20%, whereas the least percentage was talking with family. In conclusion, there is slightly less friendship and chatting with others because people can cut friends made in Twitter or other SNS apps, and they can be stimulated besides talking with others. Therefore, I agree with this statement.