As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems?

In the globalization world, metropolitans are expanding, therefore, this trend results in many problems for youngsters to stay in this place such as pollution and the higher cost of housing. This essay will give out two prominent solutions to address the question, however, they would require many endeavors. There are many consequences of living in the big cities of young people. One of the most common pollution is air, as vehicles, which are essential things in the urban area, would release exhaust fumes. Furthermore, the increased population acquires more lands, therefore, trees are cut down on large-scale to make houses and urbanized. As a result, it also leads to the fact that air quality becomes poorer due to lack of trees’ photosynthesis. For instance, There have been articles and news articles pointing out that the pollution index in cities is extremely higher than the countryside. Finally, The other consequence is that the cost of houses would become higher. The more developed cities, the more people would want to live in. It indicates a need for accommodation would rise significantly and followed by an increase in house pricing. There are few ways that could be done to deal with these problems. It is of (utmost) importance that governments should shoulder the majority of the burden in addressing global warming. For example, the governments could launch some \environmental movements or campaigns. They might encourage citizens to plant trees everywhere if possible and raise the community's awareness of recycling waste. The government ought to have the rules in order to make the price of housing lower. For instance, the government might encourage people to live around the city to avoid crowded gatherings in the center by the reduction of public transportation. In conclusion, even though the high volume of citizens could lead to the rocket price of housing and the polluted environment, this might be dealt with by planting trees and having laws.