In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles eill be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

As an introduction, most of the vehicles will be moved without drivers in the future and, only the passengers will ride. In my opinion, it will carry more disadvantages than the advantages, as the human brain works far more superiorly than the technology and unemployment will be a major problem. A computer cannot exceed the capacity of the human intelligence. Firstly, these driverless automobiles are being designed by people using their intelligence, which cannot be outrun by newest technology. Furthermore, technical errors are higher than the human errors which can result in increase number of accidents. For instance, still the scientists could not programme autopilot cars for long-distance drive without monitoring, as it can cause damage to the public. Hence, this idea will cause more harmful effects than the benefits. Unemployment will be a big issue if machines do all the work. Secondly, there will be less career opportunities in the future if this development occurs. Therefore, it can lead to a great socioeconomic burden with poverty. As an example, the introduction of robotic automobiles within a Japanese airport resulted in increase jobless crowd. So, it will be a great loss to the economy. In conclusion, the advent of driverless cars, buses and trucks in future will cause mire harm than good, with means to rise of accidents and increase percentage of unemployment.