Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The main idea of creating the process of recycling is to prevent wasting of different resources and materials, so that we can use them for other products. Nowadays, people misunderstand this concept as they believe that recycling is the solution for reducing waste, which has become a bad habit. In my opinion, everyone should learn how to consume only what is essential for their needs, instead of relying on recycling only. This essay will describe why people need to use fewer resources rather than recycling. Firstly, our planet’s natural resources are limited. 90% of what humans consume in their daily life from food, water, clothes and fuel is made from our planet's resources, we need to make sure that the next future generations are going to have enough of these resources. If humans continue to consume gas, oil and minerals at the current rate, they will eventually run out, and it is also related to the population growth and economic development these days which make it more crucial for people to be responsible for the way they consume. Secondly, cost of living is also another important factor, the less people consume, the less they have to pay. Especially in recent years where we can see in the UK as an example, the majority of families are struggling with financial difficulties because of the new prices on the energy bills, so it can be an occasion for everyone to be aware of what they consume as it is related to how much money they are going to spend. In addition, even the recycling process requires more energy sources and labour which can cost a lot. Overall, reducing consumption can a substitute to recycling and benefit families’s wallets In conclusion, both the strategies of recycling and using less resources have benefits to humans, but what people should know is that even without recycling, they still can protect their environment and natural resources by controlling what and how they consume.