Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that giving children or enforcing too many restrictions would create a positive impact and make them feel secure in terms of learning and outspoken. I totally disagree with this point, there is nothing we can create an output by putting too many rules instead it would end up creating a distance between the relationships. Firstly, kids need the freedom to explore their paths and understand what is good and bad, parents should guide them and explain the pros and cons related to different subjects. However, instructing them and creating a military environment could only spoil their feelings as well as their research capabilities. For example, my daughter usually, like to investigate everything she touches, and the moment we say not to do anything she becomes more curious instead, leaving them free would give her more responsibility and that helps her testing mind in control. Secondly, it is important for parents to have trust in their children so that they can provide such kind of space for them to create a probing mind and examine themselves to the growing technology. In addition, encouraging their ideas, and provoking their mind towards learning would also give them an edge. For instance, my son creates a presentation for a school project he showed to me for feedback, though I know it needs corrections, instead, I appreciated his effort and then gave my suggestions to improve, and it really worked out well for him. To summarise, children love to explore when given freedom which improves their ability to research, examine new things, and learn new subjects at the same putting them into a military environment would only create a gap in relationships which is not a good sign for their growth.