many people no longer read newspapers or watch tv news programmes . instead they get news about the world from the internet . is this a positive development ?

There is no denying fact that the phenomena of most of the masses in this modern world do not spend moment on reading newspapers or watching tv news programmes. However, they get national or international news from the internet via social media such as Instagram, Facebook etc. It is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. Majority of statements are due to their number of merits., However some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefits is that people are most interested to get news from the internet as compared to obtaining news from the internet as compared to obtaining newspaper or news television programmes. Most people get news from social media apart from that they can learn new skills. Secondly, In this modern world many people have a busy schedule they spend major of their time in their offices. so, they are unable to spend time on reading newspapers or watching television news programmes but they get news from different applications of social media via Internet during their travelling or whenever they get free. Moreover, on its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are first, people are distracted, and they spend most of their time in its entertainment. Secondly, now a days majorly people spend most of their time on their mobile phones which causes loss eyesight and other health issues. Last but not least, most people spend major time on their mobile phones.they don't spend quality time with family and friends. In conclusion to the above statements neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positive and negative. In my,opinion should not be underestimated.