It is believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compared to people who prefer watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a belief that reading for pleasure develops human's imagination more and people gain better language skills than watching television. In my,opinion this is a truth and reading helps people improve many skills. Reading is a great habit with many advantages. People who read more their brain's neurons start to be more active and produce a lot of electrical signals. This means their thinking ability is going to be more critical and brain functions that receive and operate signals develop. In,summary this happens because during reading,time the human brain gets information by letters and begins to start to differentiate them. Watching differs from reading because of processes that occur inside the human brain. Watching is more related to vision. Light is a kind of electromagnetic wave and when light hits the human eye it turns to electrical signals the brain operates these signals and this is vision. According to this process watching human brain embraces signals by light, but instead of thinking of different letters and understanding them let neurons make more electrical signals. In conclusion, corresponding to these biological matters I agree that reading books is more beneficial than watching television