It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. Agree or disagree?

A substantial proportion of individuals tend towards the viewpoint that schools should be accountable for inculcating decent deeds in students alongside imparting a large amount of specialized knowledge. I strongly agree with this notion and this essay will shed light on my justification. The first argument to support my perspective is that schools are the first platforms to instill good demeanor in children outside the family upbringing. This argument rests on the idea that educational facilities can train students ’ awareness and conduct such as obedience, respect, honesty, and responsibility. For instance, through some moral lessons showing examples of good demeanor, students can have the right perspective on the importance of behaving in a standard manner. Take a presentation as an example, if the teachers know how to motivate students to pay attention to the presenters, children will know how to show the same respect when they participate in social activities. In addition, teachers at schools are sometimes more in contact with students than parents, therefore they can detect and provide timely interventions when children misbehave. To further elaborate on my viewpoint, there are lots of threats to students and the development of society as well if schools do not impart good behavior along with formal academic education. One clear explanation is that if youngsters lack moral knowledge, our life will be rife with social evils. For instance, Adolf Hitler who was an intelligent man with a broad professional knowledge base but did not have a good moral foundation caused lots of catastrophes to mankind in the past. Or closer to today's society, students who have no sense of morality are likely to do school bullying and aggressive behavior which is currently a persistent problem. In a nutshell, there will be lots of hazards if schools impart formal academic education without the inculcation of a good demeanor. Therefore, children should be taught how to behave in a standard manner in order to help develop themselves.