Some people believe that teenagers should focus on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A significant amount of attention has been drawn to whether it would be necessary for youngsters to comprehend all subjects at school. Otherwise, some people believe that students should emphasize a preferable subject that is their forte and interest. According to my viewpoint, I vehemently support the idea that no subject should be treated with neglect. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and shed light on beliefs supplemented with my perspective. Regarding the opinion against my belief, there is no doubt that concentrating on certain favourite subjects can bring learners a great sense of satisfaction. To specify, the subjects allowing adolescents to show off their abilities and strengths can provide them with the feeling of success, which can be their key study motivation. In addition, teaching some specific subjects in each class can be conducive to career orientation since teenagers are inclined to opt for jobs involving their strengths and interests. A good illustration of this is today’s scientists were likely to choose their temporary occupation and attach importance to learning some scientific subjects when they were at school. Nevertheless, there is a possibility that youngsters are too immature to make a decision relating to their career just depending on their capabilities and interests. On the other hand, allocating time and effort for all subjects can not only ameliorate students’ academic abilities but also help them develop in several aspects. Specifically, dealing with difficulties in many different subjects can improve adolescents’ adaptability and adversity quotient which are crucial elements to gaining success in their careers. Moreover, comprehending all subjects is extremely beneficial for their higher education. There is the fact that students in some Asian countries are bludgeoned into focusing all subjects on getting the diploma. Besides, important qualifications and degrees significantly rely on academic knowledge gained through learning all comprehensive subjects. In conclusion, according to the argument aforementioned above, I am adamant that a variety of subjects should be included in the compulsory school curriculum to guarantee the output quality of future human resources.