It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

In the last few decades, technology has been advancing at an unprecedented rate. Although robots are already a part of individuals lives, experts predict that they will become even more prevalent in the coming years. This essay will outline some possible uses of robots in the future and explain why this development will be a positive one for humanity. To embark on, robots are going to be used in various industries such as manufacturing and medical sector to replace humans. That is to say that, they can perform the assigned work with high accuracy and in less time when compared to people.. For instance, a recent article published in Times Now newspaper, which is the largest circulated daily newspaper in India and also renowned for its accuracy and fairness, stated that 40% of the workforce in Nike company will be replaced with humanoid robots by the end of 2022. The ultimately corollary of this they will be replacing men and women at work, particularly in areas which involve high risk. Clearly, these advancements in robotics and Artificial Intelligence will have a positive impact on society. To be more precise, by outsourcing hazardous tasks with robots, human workers will be less prone to injury or death. If robots are able to extinguish fires or disarm bombs efficiently, society too will be safer. For instance, In the health sector, even though some may worry that robots lack the empathy and understanding of a human worker, the fact is that demand for healthcare workers exceeds supply in many places, which means there is a dire need for extra help. This demand could well be met by robots with artificial intelligence in the decades to come. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the unimaginable potential of robotics in few areas which would be beneficial in future times and also robots may enhance the lives of individuals beyond expectations.