Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many people with health issues are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of channeling a medical doctor. Some people think this as a positive development. But, based on my point of view, I think this is a negative approach. Symptoms such as fever, headache, cramps, etc are the warning messages given by the body to convey us that there is something adverse happening inside the body. Once we receive this message, we should investigate it and get proper treatment for it. If you seek help from a physician, he or she will perform some blood testing, X-rays and investigate the cause for symptoms. But if we just take some medicines to releive receive them by our selves, we will miss the opportunity to discover the problems we have. This is dangerous. As an example, if we try medicines for fever by ourselves, without knowing that we have dengue infection, it can even take our life. It is advised that no medicines should be prescribed for dengue patients, other than paracetamol. In case, if we have try any powerful drug, it can aggravate the condition and push us to the severe form of the illness. This can even cause death. Similarly, for an infection in leg, doctors prescribe antibiotics to kill germs. In case, if we have not commenced antibiotics on time, it can even lead to amputation of the leg. Many incidents have been reported in newspapers on these kinds of unfortunate events due to negligence of individuals, which could have been prevented. In conclusion, it is clear that people should follow proper channels for the diseases, rather than following alternative options.