Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

Formal education plays an important role in developing personality. It is often thought that formal education should start at early stages of a child's life while others believe that it is not necessary till the age of six or seven years. This essay will discuss why early formal education is more important and has its own benefits then starting later in life. Early schooling is thought beneficial and compulsory in few countries. Children have sharper picking and learning power as compared to adult or grown up children. Starting proper learning at early stage helps them to develop basic and other skills better then those who start late. Lets take an example of Pakistan, here formal education starts between three to four years old and by the age of 22 to 23 a student graduates to start his/her career. On the other side, few countries start schooling at the age of 6 to 7 years. Before turning 7, children play and learn basic life skills and manners. They are not forced to learn anything in books. They can learn once they are turned 7 years old. In Addition late starters do not have to bear the pressure on their minds as they have grown up a bit. As, in Russia my nephew started his proper education when he turned 7 and half years old. Prior to that he was taking part in fun and learning activities only. In conclusion, join proper institutes helps them learn more quickly and they have better tendency of remembering anything. Moreover, they have more time in future to learn many things as they have started early in their life.