Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occuring? What are the impact of this developement on both family and society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example.

To begin, nowadays many people prefer to have children in their late 30s or early 40s due to numerous factors. There are many reasons as well as impacts of this development on both the family and the society. First and foremost, at present women tend to focus more on their career growth and higher education than getting married or having offspring. For instance, a few decades earlier, people had very simple lifestyles and routines, but it is not the same anymore as both men and women have very busy schedules in order to survive this competitive journey. Also, unlike before, more married couples like to focus a few more years on stabilizing their economy for the betterment of their families, rather than having a child soon after the marriage. Although, the timeline or the age of raising a child is completely personal, it has several impacts as well. Moreover, this will eventually affect the global population ratio and in future, the labour force might get reduced causing numerous drawbacks such as affecting negatively the economic and social growth of the society. Furthermore, people might not be able to see their grandchildren or experience all the special moments of their kids, as a result of raising a child in the latter part of their life. For example, about 60 or 70 years earlier, it was very common to see families with more than four or five children whereas, today this can be seen rarely. In conclusion, nowadays many men and women tend to start their families later in life, due to various reasons as mentioned above. Even though it is entirely a personal matter and choice, this may cause many impacts on the family as well as society.