Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

It is true that there is a significant population of the world is affected by stress. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this problem and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue. Anxiety is attributed to various factors and one main cause of that issue is related to work. The first reason is the long working hours. People have to face the tension of salary to satisfy the demand for financial stability. This leads employees to work extra hours even overtime to meet deadlines. For example, officers are coping with the pressure to complete certain tasks within a given time frame. As a result of this, workers get stressed easily because if they do not do it on time, they will be deducted salary or get fired. Furthermore, lacking time for recreational activities and refreshing their energy also increase nervousness. Secondly, the development of social media can influence people, especially teenagers on a negative side. To clarify this point, take Tiktok as an example, it is not difficult to catch a critical someone’s body comment. Thus, this will trigger the users getting more mental health problems. There are a number of viable measures to help solve this matter. To begin with, people can release their stress by spending time doing their hobbies and being around someone that helps them feel comfortable. Moreover, if people can set a logical goal, and prioritise tasks based on importance and urgency, they can gain more happiness and lower distress. An additional measure to minimize the irritation is reducing hours spend on social media. By doing this, people are more prone to gain self-confidence by not being compared with other people. In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of anxiety and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle this problem