In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot ?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over conveying value by art that science and technology cannot provide. I would contend that there are a lot of values of modern science and technology which the arts can convey and help people get more knowledge about life that the former cannot. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are abundant aspects that art can express about life instead of science and technology, especially meaningful messages. Almost all songs gradually have their own meaning which are transmitted through lyrics by harmonists. Lyrics the more easy to understand, the more accessible and conveyable to it can be to the audience. For instance, a wealth of song exhortation patriot especially “Vietnamese national anthem” was written by Van Cao in order to improve the fighting spirit and national pride of Vietnamese not only in during the war period but also in nowaday. Hence, abundant messengers have on art which do not have on science and technology. While value messages via art are widely acknowledged, feelings are worthy of mentioning. Music can enhance human emotion, if people have trouble or stress in their life for various reasons, they can reduce stress and let their hair down by indulging in music. Popular all over the world is “Happy” which is a song performed by Pharrell William that helped people release negative emotion, escape from pressure by study, work and daily life and made people feel better. Thus, feelings which are transferred through music which cannot be conveyed by modern science or top - notch technology. In conclusion, people cannot deny the advances of science and technology, however, artists like musicians, painters and writers bring to humans a wealth of desert.