Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity. Discuss both side and give your opinion

Extreme sports have become increasing in terms of popularity, attracting a great number of players. Though some comment that this type of sport should be prohibited, others reckon that it is the human right to play any sport. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and draw my conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that dangerous sports pose numerous potential risks to participants. They always deal with life-threatening perils when doing such sports activities, especially those involved in highly specialized equipment namely skydiving, motor racing or base jumping. It is obvious that no matter how experienced and skilful they are, there are still chances that the required equipment is in trouble, causing serious injuries or even death to players. Furthermore, some sports like boxing contain violence, stimulating aggressive thoughts and behaviour among audiences, especially teenagers. This is the main factor contributing to bullying and violent activities in school-aged children. On the other hand, I believe that people have their own right to do any sports activity they want. An individual’s freedom is first and foremost, hence, prohibiting someone from pursuing their passion is unreasonable, especially when they have fully acknowledged the risks which can come with it. Furthermore, all players go through a careful and strict training process when they participate in dangerous sports. For example, people joining skydiving are required to achieve a training certificate before they want to skydive alone. In addition, some players can be recognized around the world thanks to their specular achievements. To illustrate, two Vietnamese actors Nguyen Quoc Co and Nguyen Quoc Nghiep have become national pride when they set their new Guinness Record for consecutively climbing stairs while balancing a person on the head. In conclusion, although dangerous sports bring certain threats to players, I believe that this type of sport has many benefits for players and society, so, it should not be banned.