There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developments in technology in recent years has brought great impacts to the lives of individual in the society today. I strongly believe that the current positive changes in technology has improved people's lives. One of the main impact of technology on individual's lives is that, it generate employment opportunities in different organizations. People who are computer literate have been able to be employed to various organizations like airports, companies, banks, and hospitals. All these organizations depend on technology in their day to day activities. For instance, computer experts have been able to be employed to places like bank and they make use of computer to store their data. Also, many medical practitioner have been considered for job opportunity because of their knowledge of computer. Secondly, development of technology improves level of communication. Many people from various places have been able to communicate maximally through the use of telephones, electronic mails and other social media handles. To illustrate, a friend of mine was able to apply for a job inside her room, this application was sent via electronic mail and the organization replied back within two days of application. In addition, people have been able to reach out to one another through the use of telephone. However, technology has helped to reduce the workload at home and also improved means of transportation.Household chores like washing clothes and plates, have been made easier by the use of washing machine. Cars, aeroplanes, ships and trains have serve as means of transportation for people and goods. For example, initially, I normally spend about three hours washing my clothes but with the help of technology, I have been able to use washing machine for washing clothes under thirty minutes. Furthermore I get to my place of work easily buy driving my car. In summary, although there are a lot of benefits attached to the advent of technology but our daily activities should not be dependent on it.