Something that is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of many technological enhancements like smartphones and smart TV's created a huge difference in people's lives. Nowadays even a 3-year-old kid has their own mobiles. Although it increases their technological knowledge there are many disadvantages that will arise in future. I strongly believe that children must participate mostly in outdoor activities and games rather than being online, and the following statements will explain the advantages of it. To start with, outdoor games will make a child strong both physically and mentally. Firstly, when a kid participates in games which are physical their physique will grow properly without exposing too many diseases. They can not just stay fit right from their childhood but also can make a career out of them if they are passionate about the game. There are an infinite number of games that are recognised globally and can build a serious career from them. For instance, Once the legendary cricketer Sachin said that he used to play cricket as a free time activity instead liked it so much that he made a career out of it and today he became the best batsman of all time. Secondly, children will be more gregarious if they are involved with people around them and can make new friends. They can also gain more information about everything if they are surrounded by people. From my experience, I have seen many people facing some serious issues while talking to strangers in such a way that it impacted their mental health in a drastic way. Today the world is dealing with serious health issues among the younger generation because of being sedentary. Many hospitals are listing cases of harmful diseases like Obesity, Eye blindness, Muscle cramps, Neck pains and so on more in recent times than ever. In order to eradicate this issue doctors are suggesting people stay away from their gadgets at least for 2-3 hours a day and also running many campaigns to enlighten people. The media should also take the initiative to publish these kinds of programmes so that everyone will know the value of their health. To sum up, the rise of technology in recent years made people especially younger ones less sociable and more introverted as they are restricted to these gadgets. It is strongly suggested that they should be involved more in outside activities as it gives many positive results for them in their future and also can lead a healthy life.