Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara or the Antartic, What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is true that with the development of networks and smart mobile phones, having an adventure to those far away and tough places can be much more convenient than before. In my view, visiting a poor-conditioned district is pretty interesting, but also along with life danger. On the one hand, we cannot deny that exploring nature can benefit us a lot, especially places that very few human beings have ever footed, such as the Sahara desert. Firstly, taking an adventure like this can give us confidence, feeling like a huge achievement we have made. Secondly, the less people ever been, the more attractive it would be. Human beings have the desire to have a look at those mysterious places. Finally, places with difficult conditions are always beautiful, less polluted, and less modern, because being undeveloped in a sense means that the original beauty of the scenery is largely preserved. On the other hand, serious danger may hide in beautiful scenes. We see news of tragedy every year. During those adventures, people may face an extreme situation such as shortage of water and food, which are basic life supplies. Besides, very high or low temperature can cause dangerous results, even endanger life. Most importantly, the signal can be poor in those far away places. Connection between us and modern world may be cut suddenly, which not only can let us lose direction, but also causes huge trouble on emergency calls when we face dangers. In a word, these dangerous situations may occur to any adventurers, even if they had taken the professional course before the visit. In conclusion, taking adventure to far away places would be fun, but we should not dismiss the dangerous factors behind it.