Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

It is believed that offspring are increasingly spending less time with their parents due to the fact that both parents are now working class.The major reason for that might be the increasing levels of cost of living, and this will affect the attitude of the children in a bad way. The high cost of living is causing both parents to work. In comparison with the past, only men were the main workers of most companies, but this trend has recently shifted. A large percentage of women are now part of the workforce, leaving heir with helpers or none. This shift has created less time their youngsters. It is often argued that, it was a result of the growing trend of demands of day-to-day needs. One person supporting the entire family is no longer sufficient, hence mothers and fathers have to cooperate in working. On the other hand, when both parents are working, this has a huge impact on the conduct of children. Firstly, kids may have no one to look after them, therefore important moral skills may lack and proper behaviour. Kids can pick up awkward traits which might grossly affect them in future. It is commonly considered that young people need guidance to nurture and raise them in a way which is acceptable. For example, a survey was done on prisoners in South Africa, it was found that a majority of inmates blamed their parents who did not spend enough time with them during their childhood due to their busy lives. In conclusion, an upward trend in the cost of living might cause both parents to work and this has greatly affected the action of children in a bad way.