Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is claimed that tourists ought to be charged more entrance fees than local people while they visit historic places of the country. In my point of view, I could not agree anymore with that since the tourism industry is one of the most important sectors for a country. In many countries, ticket fees for tourist attractions such as pagodas, palaces, and historic buildings are different between foreigners and locals, which means the ticket fees for visitors from other nations are more expensive. That’s why it is argued that foreign visitors should be charged equally. Why saying so is that the more tourists visit, the more promotion for the tourism a country can get. By doing so, a nation can earn more foreign currency and be well-known by other nations. Therefore, a country can gain a higher number of foreign visitors which can boost its earnings from them by reducing ticket fees for tourists. On the other hand, visitors from other nations do not need to pay tax as the public from that country do. Thus, it is fair to ask extra ticket fees from them since the government costs a lot to maintain historic places to be unspoiled. That’s why it is vital to cover those budgets from the visitors who do not pay taxes. Moreover, for some developing countries, they do not have much GDP and they have to depend on the budget from the traveling industry. So it is really crucial for them to earn much more than the countries which have higher GDP since they can gain money from other nations by exporting their goods. In conclusion, I agree that travelers from other countries should pay more than people from the home country since they need to pay taxes to the government. The more budget gain from the traveling sector, the better for a country.