Some people think that governments should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that governments have a responsibility for investing more money in teaching science than other subjects for a country's progress. However, there is a more persuasive argument that investing more money in teaching science is not desirable for a country. This is because biased investing could damage the rights of students' selection, and cause inefficiency. To begin with, investing more money in teaching science could derive the chance of experiencing many subjects equally. The students should receive a well-rounded education in school. Investment in teaching science could cause less investment in other subjects. A recent study shows that the people who got a well-rounded education tend to decide their major or jobs easily, because of having enough chances to study various subjects equally in their school hood. On top of that, it is inefficient for governments to invest more money in teaching science for a country's development. The time that investment in science is needed for a country's progress is when the small company makes new products by studying science for a long time. Studying science at a high level of education, such as undergraduate, or inventing a new product really leads to a country's progress or development. For instance, in Korea, the government invests more money in studying and producing Covid-19 diagnosing kits, and it helps many scientists contribute to the country's progress. To sum up, I disagree with the idea that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for two reasons. This is because the students have the right to receive a well-rounded education and investing in commercializing scientific ideas is a more efficient way to a country's progress than investing in teaching science