In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages for this development?

Technology has improved significantly in the people’s life and the way they work recently. Up to now, people would travel to their place of work. Although, nowadays with Smartphones and Internet working has become more and more easy. My own view is these technologies have more benefits than drawbacks. I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of distance work. On the one hand, distance work allow workers have more personal space and liberty. Since, employees do not have any obligation, they do not have to transform a lot. Also, by using these electronic components workers can be available for 24 hours. Moreover, the capability of managing their own day will give people a chance to plan thier personal life outside of business. On the other hand, these digital equipment can limit actual communication between co-workers. Due to online interactions, colleagues do not need actual communication. As a result, these kind of communication can effect on thier mental health. For this reason, some companies introduce mental health care services. To conclude, although, distance work has drawbacks, I believe working from home has many positive aspects such as saving time and liberty.