Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hardwork? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales position?

People need jobs to fulfil their needs and companies use their needs for generating more returns. Especially sales companies try to recruit those who are behind in getting commissions along with basic salaries. Entrepreneurs recruit such people because they promote goods and services more compassionately. Just to get some extra amount, they put all their efforts into selling the products. Nowadays, poverty hits hard in multiple economies and citizens who belong to a lower middle or middle class declined their status to the poverty level. It is very difficult for them to live their life according to basic standards of living. Moreover, unemployment and low wages jobs lead to various crimes in a society. In this situation, sales companies seem a hope for the general public to earn some valuable returns. They work really hard to get more incentives in the means of commission. Money is the key factor that acts as a driving force behind the hiring process in sales companies. However, it is not the only feature. A few other determinants should also be put into consideration while recruiting a salesperson, for example, communication, ethics, physical appearance, knowledge and overall personality. The sales staff is usually the ones who have one on one interaction with the customers so they must have excellent communication skills at first. Staff must know how to convince their client to buy the products. Secondly, their behaviour and norms must be up to the mark. They interact with customers nicely irrespective of their colour, creed or religion. They should show respect to each of their client equally. Furthermore, employees must have complete knowledge of the business they are selling. If they don't familiar with the products or services or don't have much information about what they are selling, it leads to a bad impression of the company. Concluding to this, in my point of view, money is the most important factor behind recruiting a sales professional. Hence, there are a lot of other elements that should also keep to attention while hiring a person in a sales company. Good communication, work ethics, vast knowledge of business and impressive personality sum up the complete hiring process in a marketing and sales firm.