When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people think that the utilization of buildings is more important than the external building. In my opinion, I partly concur with this idea. On the one hand, giving such importance to the use of buildings brings a great deal of benefits to construction corporations. First of all, because of investing in skyscrapers, building companies could attain a profit. Some buildings are constructed for many purposes such as entertainment, apartment, and service, which helps investors to increase interest rate. Secondly, the majority of people care more about the value of their buildings. In Vietnam, for example, where there is a high rate of the poor living in remote and mountainous areas are so underprivileged that they could solely afford interior functions. As a result, I think that it is a beneficial criterion for individuals to concentrate on the utilization of the building. On the other hand, external buildings also play a vital role in constructing a building. The first main reason is that it acts as a useful tool to appeal and attract more customers. For instance, many businesses focus on exterior design to take photos and shoot videos, which is one of the most common factors to create some marketing strategies on the Internet through Facebook, Tiktok, and Instagram. Therefore, it is easy to approach potential customers who are impressed by the outward appearance of skyscrapers. The second reason is that the architecture could have existed for a long time, if they are unique and ancient. Take a one pillar pagoda as an example, with its introduction of 10 decades from 1049 to now. In conclusion, although both views have some justifiable merits, I believe that the use of the buildings is the best thing that allows individuals or organizations to achieve their own target.