Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast-paced and advanced technological world use of transportation and the use of products made of plastic has become a vital part of livelihood. Even though it is essential for living, these are creating huge environmental problems and to support this statement some people are believing that we should be responsible to solve this problem. On the other,hand few others are thinking that environmental obstacles are too vast to deal with mere humans. The following statements will specify the reasons for both these views in detail. To begin with, Global warming has become a serious threat to the earth in the past few years. Although there are some steps that are being in place to eradicate this issue, the problem is so big that everyone should lend their support in order to stop this. This issue is not something that can be treated by planting a few trees and educating people by running campaigns. Every individual on the earth should feel accountable and responsible towards good standards of living, because only this collective effort towards eco-friendly schemes can help lower global warming. To support this, a few years ago a minister from a country named Fiji protested in a different way by standing inside water and giving his speech for the virtual world's summit, only to let every nation know about the detrimental effects of excessive pollution which is shrinking their country into the ocean. On the other hand, Technology has grown so vast and powerful that if properly used it can solve many ongoing issues like the use of excessive plastic and own vehicles. Firstly, scientists invented many alternatives for plastic as it is impacting adversely towards the environment. Though the inventions are made it is still the responsibility of individuals to use them properly and the media should also feel responsible and telecast programmes which state the urgency of this matter. Secondly, the use of your own transport should also be reduced as it not just improves air quality but also saves a lot of time.Nowadays many scientific inventions are in place like bullet trains and electric buses and people should use them more effectively.These as a whole will show a great improvement in the environment and reduces many catastrophic events. To sum up, environmental problems are something that is created by humans and which in fact pose a threat to every living being. To eradicate this issue, people should be more responsible and lead a natural way of life rather than a comfortable way which in turn helps the environment and minimises the risk of disasters.