Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and what is your opinion?

In the past, children usually take responsibility for their father or mother in their house after retirement. However, in recent days, a lot of people do not take care of their grandparents or parents by themselves, and older individuals have to live in care homes or nursing homes. Deciding whether or not this is wise is subjective but for,many it can be positive. On the other hand, young humans can utilize their own free time for only themselves because of this development. This means that child is able to persuade their careers, travel to other countries or make plenty of recollection with their friends instead of caring about their retired parents. According to the research done in 2020, there was a slight increase in the percentage of women who feel an enjoyable moment once a day in their lives from 30% to 50% for 10 years due to the widespread of the care house. Nevertheless, on the other hand, aged people cannot make pleasurable memories with their families. This is because they have to spend their time in the caring accommodation with others, and they cannot undergo essential things with their child before dying such as going on trips or eating dinner together. In the end, I feel that it comes down to what the individual wants to achieve in life. There is no one size fits all prescription. Personally, if I would like to expend my occasion for only myself, I will put my parents in the nursing house, but also continue to meet with my family. To summarize, we must be careful not to make this into a black-and-white issue. Instead, parents and children should discuss what action is suitable for them the best and be supportive.