Stores should sell local food products and not imported food products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that the market tend to sell domestic food stuff rather than overseas import. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, importing food is very necessary. This means that it gives people access to more choices. In fact, imports make it possible to eat exotic fruits and vegetables that cannot be grown in one’s own country. For example, our country’s climate and land don’t allow growing all sorts of fruits and vegetables throughout the year, though, it is thanks to transported food products that we can have fresh comestibles anytime we desire. Furthermore, when foods are being imported, their qualities are always checked and only the best products end up on our market. This is because if a supplier tries to sell low-quality food, it will sooner be rejected. A newspaper “Economic Growth” in Vietnam indicated that in 2007, there were 2 big food companies completely went bankrupt due to their inhumanities, which was selling expired food for customers. For example, the market putting up high quality food for sale will get as many as positive feedbacks for its customer and therefore, the company’s reputation will be enhanced dramatically just because of those feedbacks. In conclusion, It is undeniable that overseas food import is essential for economic growth and fulfill the consumer demands.. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that suppliers should only exchange internal food products.