Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, the masses are preferring exploring different places and cuisines, however, at the same time, an overwhelming majority of people still want to stick to the basics or things they are acquainted with. This essay will discuss both perspectives extensively in the subsequent paragraphs along with my opinion in the conclusion. To commence, the predominant reason behind the sudden inclination towards trying out new visiting sites and cuisines is social media influence. To expound, these days, a huge count of social media influencers keep on posting their lavish lifestyle where they showcase their vlogs of travelling and trying out authentic food items by visiting numerous sites, which in a way, creates an urge in the mindset of persons to have similar lifestyle, due to which, they also start exploring to satisfy that urge. For instance, as per a recent survey it has been claimed that the public is travelling more frequently to tourist destinations than before just for the sake of posting pictures, rather than taking a genuine break. Thus, the aforementioned reason substantiates why a set of masses like exploring distinct tourist sites and food dishes. Moving further, despite such great influence, few individuals still want to stick to the basics and don’t try out new places and the primary cause is the risk-taking tendency. To explicate, few individuals don’t like to take risks as they have a low-risk appetite, especially, when it comes to going to exciting tourist destinations and trying different regions’ meals, consequently, they stick to their comfort zone and keep on doing the same things repetitively like travelling to the same destinations and eating the same food. For example, the old generation of India doesn’t like to try Chinese or Italian cuisines, especially ‘sushi’ or ‘pizza’ because of their bland taste and enjoys eating authentic meals. Hence, the above-mentioned example elucidates why few individuals stick to their roots despite numerous options being available. To conclude, although a good proportion of people like exploring distinct options as a result of the significant influence of online platforms yet there is a set of people who keeps on preferring the familiar options. In my opinion, it is exciting and preferable to learn about new places and cultures which can only be possible if one will come out of its shell and start exploring.