Emoplyers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In spite of the fact that requesting for employee's confidential details can be an infringement of rights, it is also very crucial to get these details from job seekers. However, I will be extensively discussing both sides as well as giving my own views with relevant examples. Firstly, there are people who believe that asking for their secret affairs before giving them a job should be erased because it means taking advantage of their lack of a job. For instance, a lady who has decided to keep her marital status a secret might frown at the opinion with the intention that the employer wants to use her unemployment status as a means of getting into her private life. This is going to be very discouraging. Again, they are of the opinion that confidentiality should be paramount because an individual's personal life should be respected. For example, just yesterday, a woman was lamenting on social media about how someone broadcasted her social life. She reported that it was only an employer that knew about that and insisted that the organization was careless. Conversely, It could help in ascertaining if individuals meet the company's requirements, hence, if they can be taken for a job or not. Let's take, for instance, a production company that needs a person's full attention and would not employ anyone who is married due to the fact that marriage might pose a big distraction. In this case, getting full information would be a great step to achieve this aim. Next, some organizations would want to allocate their workers to a department that fits their capability. For example, if someone likes to care for children, he or she can be sent to a children's ward to work. This can enable one to perform any task with excitement and produce excellent results. Finally, being married might cause a big drawback to a place of production when a female worker becomes pregnant or constantly requesting for maternity leave. Consequently, there might be no available worker to temporarily fit into the position. This could lead to a breach of task. In summary, I think that asking for private details such as people's likes and relationship status is mandatory as it would help in the growth of an organization.