It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowedt o use to teach good behavior to children?

Children are like sponges always ready to absorb new information always under the assumption they are learning something valuable and the onus is on us adults to teach them the value of questioning and differentiation between facts and data. However, there is a fine line between good punishment and bad punishment even guardians are not able to distinguish them. I will present my views on punishing kids. I strongly agree that children should be punished if they make a mistake or the events involved require so, as punishment is a life lesson which can mould an innocent child into a responsible and sensible adult going forward. Punishment can be substituted by a more mature term credibility, it encourages young students, and kids to take accountability for their actions which further leads them to behave in an appropriate manner. Also, it develops their analytical mind and helps with emotional growth since it replaces fear with knowledge. However, leaving aside kids all the humans are bound to make mistakes as it is in our innate nature and we might go overboard and be very harsh on children, it is the drawback that comes with discipline and for the similar reason punishment and credibility should be clear in our minds. Any sort of physical or mental abuse which can lead to stress and anxiety should be condemned. At the end I would like to summarize that punishment if given with the purpose to initiate growth in kids is plausible but should never reach a point where it causes more harm than good.