The health benefits of physical activities are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them exercise regularly?

Nowadays, technology has rapidly advanced and reached a billion citizens in the world borderless. this improvement has affected human behaviour,especially their physical activities. many people do not exercise regularly although they know it is essential for their bodies. the following statements will explain the reasons why people do less physical activities. The financial factor may be the main reason why people do not work out regularly since they need to have not only a full-time job but also a part-time job. for instance, a student who has classes Monday to Friday and a part-time job at weekends. not only that but, a pupil also needs to prepare for his test or examination. thus, people in this category will not have enough time to do even a simple workout. In addition, the advancement of technology such as social media; Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and many more, may be a culprit for the younger ones who do less physical activities. Furthermore, scrolling and posting on social media can take hours since it is addictive content that it has. moreover, people might be lost track of time enjoying the screen, and forget to sweat their bodies. Involvement of government to encourage citizens to do physical activities through a healthy program, such as: Making a policy for the company to have an agenda at least once a week to apply physical activities for example, exercise, yoga, jogging, or even setting up a gym in the company. The other idea, the government may encourage content creators, influencers, or activists to make content on social media about how important physical activities are. In conclusion, there has no time to exercise and addiction to social media is the main culprit to whom lack of physical activities. however, the government actually can overcome this problem by making essential policies to encourage people to have more exercise.