Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Recently, an increasing number of people make the decision to put off the time to have children. This may be caused by several reasons. I personally believe that young men deciding to have children later in life has benefits exceeding its drawbacks/has more benefits than defects. This essay will set light on/ discuss both merits and the possible defects of this phenomenon. Considering the bad global economic trend, parents are facing the harsh challenges of raising a kid. Nurturing offspring needs guardians to have a sturdy/ solid financial foundation, so young couples accumulating more money for their children would be a wise choice. This argument rests on the idea that time is rare for the ones who just entered society and are striving hard in their careers. As a matter of fact, children’s physical and mental health requires a large amount of companionship from their parents. If they don’t get sufficient care, the kids will have a higher tendency to mental illness and even harder to establish/ build friendly relationships with other people. In addition, lack of social experience is the last but not least problem of this parent generation. With life expectancy becoming longer, young people at this age cannot find the chance to refer to other’s experiences. By contrast, some drawbacks of delaying the time to give birth have been shown and the first letter is that the later a mother gives birth, the more serious damage would be done to her. Furthermore, this action will even course an ageing population and lead to an economic recession for the whole country. However, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh the disadvantages as the degree of happiness is determined by the healthy index of new generations. In conclusion/ In a nutshell, putting off the time to have a kid has many advantages,but there is still one drawback to making this decision. As the age of young people goes up, they will have more financial foundation, time to spend with their families as well as the experiences to raise kids.