Some people think the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both sides

People have different perspective on whether goverment should be responsible for crime prevention or the citizens have to take the accountability to protect themselves. While it is ofte that crime prevention must be from the responsibility'government, others consider that it is on the responsibility'individuals to protect themselves. On the one hand, it is believed by some that the goverment should take the responsibility to protect its citizens. The major reason for this is, the goverment has the authority to implement strict rules and influence people's situation and opinions. Another reason is that the offenses are vast social issues and hence it is very difficult to handle them on an individual level. On the other hand, although the goverment has the power, citizens must protect themselves on their own due to it is not possible that cops or other guards can't be around everyone all the time, citizens can avoid most of offenses by being alert of their surroundings. Another reason is some crimes occur without strong and consistent evidences which mean that citizens must learn self-defense art and realize the importance of self-protection. In conclusion, many people think that goverment should take the accountability for crime prevention, whereas others say that avoiding crimes should be a personal responsibility.