the government’s investment in arts, music and drama is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public health services instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement.

In our today’s modern life, each government has a major role to use its authority and strengthen a fundamental organization in societies. Regarding this, some believe health instruction should be funded while investment in activities like art and play should be ignored. I tend to agree to somehow although there is no contradiction to invest in both sides. To begin with, the government subsidizing the health care system can insure some vulnerable groups such as children, the elderly and disabled people. This can enormously decrease their financial anxiety and improve the mental security of society. Moreover, with the provision of clinical treatment, the welfare of the public can be improved; therefore, we can see the society in prosperity. On the other hand, living in today’s world where our lives have become too hectic and stressful, having some choices that make fun for us is necessary. In fact, entertainments such as art, music and drama can widely entertain us. They can be meditative as well; for example, when people spare time to go and visit a fascinating theatre or concert, they can empty the mind from thoughts and give a feeling of relief. Hence, investing in these hobbies can improve health and happiness of society and prevent mental and physical illnesses. To sum up, despite all the benefits with having a powerful health service that can guarantee mental safety of folk and increase advantaged groups, spending money on mentioned activities by the government can hugely contribute to the well-being of the communities and they can give power to each other.