The health benefits of physical activities are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them exercise regularly?

Physical exercises have been said to improve health. Although this is well known by people, still others pay little attention to a daily workout routine. This essay will discuss the causes and possible solutions to this matter. First, leading busy lives is one major reason for not engaging in physical activities. Most people work full- time jobs, they find it hard to find time to spend in the gym or go for a run. They finish work feeling tired, this illustrates the basis for not keeping fit. Most hard working people prefer to have a good rest and go to bed early. The second reason is lack of motivation, some people do well when they are motivated by family or friends to participate in exercises. For example, young adults are encouraged by their peers', others by their parents. With the support and motivaton, young people enjoy spending time working out either in the gym, running at the park, or playing sports. They get the satisfaction of exercising with their friends; hence, gaining the benefits. Therefore, people who work full- time are too tired to do physical activities, while young ones need alot of encouragement to take a full responsibility of their physical health. There are two possible solutions that could help getting alot of people realise the importance of regular exercises. First, companies can open up gyms at their workplace and allocate time for the employees to do some workouts. As a result, people will not be too tired to care for their body movement. For instance, the company can locate an hour three times a week for full- time employees to exercise regularly. Secondly, the Government can play a major role in encouraging physical health. This can be done by openning up community gyms as an example, with various equipments. This will encourage many people in the community to access the gym and equipments easily. Therefore, allocating regular time for employees to exercise and oppening up community gyms are some of the steps that can be taken to promote better health by exercising regularly. In summary, although exercises are believed to improve the overall health of a person, not so many people do them on a regular basis. This is due to busy work schedules and lack of motivation. However, providing time for exercise and having access to the gym's equipments can help people workout more.