These days many children spen a lot time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times an increasing number of children are exposed to technology, not only for completing their schoolwork, but for playing digital games either offline or online. This has become a point of concern for many parents. With alarming risks involved in kids engaging in such games and the amount of time spent on computer games, it is with merit that guardians are concerned. There is no denying that young children, and young adults who occupy all their free time playing games on consoles is at risk of becoming socially inept. Spending time with family, and having social interactions with friends, play an important role in a young person’s social development. With the amount of time these youngsters are spending on their gaming devices, they have almost no time for family or friends, and, consequently lose the opportunity to learn essential family values. In addition to this important point, kids who are constantly playing electronic games may acquire inappropriate social norms. Very often games are violent and portray less-desirable role models as heroes, and impressionable minds can easily adopt this as regular behaviour in the real world. Although these are some pertinent reasons for concern, we will continue to address other detrimental aspects of the impact of gaming on children. It is no secret that the gaming industry caters to those who will purchase their products religiously, and some popular games have an almost cult-like following. Teenagers will do anything to keep up with the latest updates or patches to their favourite games, these enhancements can be costly to parents. The insistence on these additions to already purchased games often causes conflict between caregivers and their offspring. As a consequence of the deteriorating relationship, there is a growing need for adolescents to engage with other gamers, and very often these are older players on forums or online platforms for a specific game. Younger gamers, as a result, may open themselves up to exposure of groomers and predators. Due to these alarming hazards, it is without a doubt that guardians of young ones have sound reason to be worried! As we can see, exposure to this type of entertainment can lead to debilitating social development, as well as the vulnerability of little people playing hazardous games. When it comes to gaming and children, there are significant dangers and therefore parents have every right to be anxious about their loved ones.