With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

In this contemporary era, where men and women both are working, it is difficult to stick with traditional food. Therefore, for their convenience, people tend to consume fast foods more than their homemade meals. In my opinion, the trend among modern societies for junk consumption is detrimental to their well-being. To begin with, undoubtedly, owing to a hectic schedule, it is hard to cook fresh snacks on a daily basis, so pupils are more dependent on the packed snack or the readily available eatables. As both parents are working, and because of nuclear family trends prevailing in societies, there are no elders at home, who can help their children with the house chores and especially in the cooking. In India, in previous times, folks live with their parents, so in the morning, when they went to their jobs or schools, they got tiffins prepared at home by elders having fresh vegetables, pulses etcetera; and similar things happen when they came back, they had well ready food. But nowadays, in the quest of earning more and more money, people are doing jobs abroad, or in far places from their home cities, where they have to depend on fast foods due to their convenience, taste and ease. Furthermore, foods and vegetables are perishable in nature, so it is hard to keep them edible for a long time, so preservatives have been added to them, which have negative impacts on our health in the future times. Preservatives are used to keep foodstuffs fresh and to maintain their nutrients. By consuming such cuisines, we are getting nutritional food, but on the other side, artificial content added to them will affect our organs like kidneys and liver, It is a kind of slow poison which does not have an immediate effect, however, its results would be experienced after 5, or 10 years, or maybe later. In the end, I would like to say that physical strength is more important than money, so it is the responsibility of every individual to incline towards homemade eatables as with consistent consumption of street foods, we are playing with our own fitness.