Some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Traffic congestion is an increasing concern in cities. To solve this problem, people think that urban infrastructure is the greatest way whereas,some feel that there are some supreme solutions available. In my opinion, both perspectives have their own benefits. On the one hand, to discuss the superior solutions, there are some methods that should be followed. Such as knowledge should be given about the rules and regulations of traffic laws, the government should make strict policies for violation of laws and impose charges that are not easy to handle like cancellation of licence or imprisonment for a short time in jail. Furthermore, it should be assured that proper traffic training should be given to the traffic police, and they followed it as their duty. They should be fined or suspended if they do not fulfil their responsibility. Moreover, management should introduce job opportunities in rural areas so they stay at their places and the crowd will be prevented. On the other hand, traffic jams waste many hours of the day, which can impact daily activities. To sort out these difficulties, authorities should take the initiative to develop roads, flyovers, and underpasses and also the government should give awareness to people to make houses in horizontal areas rather than constructing skyscrapers. In addition, investors should invest in projects like underground railways which are  convenient for people to travel easily and the congestion of roads will be prevented. For example, in,Japan people use bullet trains to travel in cities in a very fast and convenient way. In conclusion, although an infrastructure project may seem like an easy solution to deal with the plight of traffic, this is not the ultimate solution to the problem. The other potential measures will require decisive government action and it takes a lot of time to apply. So, both tendencies are required to overcome these situations.