Over the past few decades, international travel has become more affordable and many people now choose overseas holidays. As a result, tourism is becoming a profitable industry in many countries. However, despite the benefits, tourism can also create problems. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism?

With the rise of social media and the internet over a few years everyone came to know and wanted to explore the world's wonders. To support this airways also made international travel very affordable to every person. Due to this, the tourism industry is growing vastly and many countries are depending on that. Even though this helps to develop the countries in many ways, there are also a few setbacks that need to be addressed and the following statements will discuss them. Tourism helps the country in many ways. Firstly, the major advantage of this is employment. If there are a good number of tourist places within the nation, then there can be a plethora of job opportunities for the locals. This not only helps the public to get employed but also helps to eradicate the unemployment ratio and increase the per capita of that country. Secondly, it can also help to introduce their culture, traditions and also local food habits to the world platform. This also increases their value both in terms of food and culture around the world. For instance, a few years ago no one know about Bali but now as everyone is willing to indulge in its serenity only because of two things: travel costs became affordable and people are welcome to show their customs to strangers. As a result of this, Bali not only became the bucket list place for everyone but also succeeded with huge shares in the world market. On the other hand, this is also creating detrimental threats to the country as it is facilitating many kinds of smuggling into the country. Online invaders and the Black market are the biggest threats to society and they are hampering seriously nations which are prospering. As there will be mixed cultures of the public, so will the privileges which seriously affect the local customs. Furthermore,Some individuals find this offensive and hit back with rational slur which in turn poses a threat to the tourists. For instance, over a few,years as many people are going to America, many locals could not take it and reacted with many gunshots and kidnappings as a result of this the death rate is spiralling exponentially and many people are choosing not to go to the US. To conclude, Tourism has become popular nowadays because of cheap international travel. Though many tourists can explore the countries and experience the different customs and values, the harmful effects it creates should be handled properly hence as a result, it can lead to immense positives for the country.