Many manufacturered food and drink products contain high lever of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

At this moment, plethora of health issues can be caused by a new habit like consuming beverages which contain high proportion of sugar. To obliterate this issue, there is a notion that making more expensive can be applied as a way to decrease population who eat sweet items. From my perspective, I disagree with the earlier contention. Then, there will be explanations in the following paragraphs. To begin with, encouraging societies to choose less sweet beverages can be implemented by explaining several implications when those items are eaten continously. The previous action can be applied by creating social campaigns which concern to make consuming less sugar as a new habit. Consequently, people can be more educated and they will determine their preferences wisely. For example, Ministry of Health in Indonesia advertises numerous problems in television about a number of detrimental effects when sweet products are consumed continously. Moreover, corporations have contribution by detailing ingredient in their outputs. This is extremely crucial in view of meals and drinks which do not have detail ingredient can be eaten massively by a number of people. As a result, when beverages have detail ingredient, people will have adequate information before they make decision, in other words, many drawbacks of sugary meals can be avoided. For instance, manufacturers can redesign packages of their products which will explain all materials inside beverages. To conclude, I redeclare my consideration selling beverages more expensive is not a preferable measure. As a replacmenet, several activities such as explaining bad results of sugary items and giving more detail about the ingredient are necessary to persuade societies to consume foods and drinks which contain less sugar proportion.