Some people cliam that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many people think that the amount of homes' recycled waste is still so low and the governments should put more effort in-laws about it. Obviously, the importance of recycling waste depends on the person, but with the help of the government making recycle becomes a legal requirement, it could create a huge press in the world's recycling progress. Firstly, when recycling trash became a part of the law that everyone has to follow, it could raise the awareness of every individual about protecting the environment. For example, Japan has become a pioneer in waste treatment when applying tricky fines for putting trash out without sorting it for recycling. Time by time, nowadays this rule has already become such a culture in Japanese daily life. Secondly, the whole country could become a sign environment saver when recycling trash was put in the first place in every problem. Most developed countries are having a serious look at environmental issues, and other developing countries are still learning about that part. When a small country put effort into an environment-protecting method such as recycling waste could gain more notice and inverts from many foreign organisations. In conclusion, with the hand of the government, recycling waste can easily become an important part of individuals' acknowledgement. In the long run, this can also build a new generation that can take care of environmental issues and waste treatment seriously to protect the Earth in the future.