Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether should children be taken care of by childcare centres or family members become a hot topic nowadays. While I believe professional educational institutions could derive various positive influences on underages, others are in favour of their descendants spending more time with their grandparents. To begin with, letting family members take care of the next generation not only allow young individuals to inherit courtesy manners from elder people but more importantly, to ensure the safety of their children from incidents due to the ignorance of workers. For example, the average ratio between educator and children in childcare centres in Taiwan is one to five, in other words, they are not able to keep an eye on every kid at all time. A growing number of unfortunate news regarding children getting hurt raise concerns among parents, many of them turning to their family members for help instead. On the other hand, in my perspective, educational institutions with sufficient teaching resources and professional educators could provide better care to children, compared to people in families. First of all, young individuals are able to gain up-to-date acknowledges in cram schools, with systematic education, which helps students to fit into group life in the future. Secondly, they are able to meet new friends with different backgrounds which is a good practice to cultivate their capacity of communication. Take Japan as an example, the majority of children are sent to childcare centres, where they will learn to tackle various daily tasks, including getting dressed, eating with proper kitchenware and folding bed sheets. To summarise, it is inevitable that children staying home with elderly people could have more attention from adults and be able to deter many hazards compared to on campuses. However, I agree that there are more advantages provoked from sending young individuals to daycare centres due to the acquisition of basic life skills and being socialized at an early age.