Today some people can work from home using modern technology. Some say this only benefits workers, but not employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement has provided a conducive environment for people to conduct home -based work, and some people reckon that this mode of working is only advantageous for employees but not supervisors. Therefore, I disagree with the idea that workers may benefit more from such an arrangement whereas employers may be disadvantaged. Firstly, working from home saves companies a fortune in office building construction and technical assistance such as laptops and other work-related equipment. Working from home facilitates employers to save on the day-to-day operation cost. For instance, Every business is based on a physical infrastructure that requires a daily operating budget, ranging from electricity bills, water bills and staff services. Money saved can be allocated to other development of the association such as investment in technical support, advanced workforce service and introducing new technology that is beneficial for the company's future development. Secondly, working from home allows the crew to save time from daily transportation to the workplace. By saving time for commuting, staff may allocate more time to perform more tasks instead of spending most of the time on transport. For instance, some staff may live in remote areas where a large amount of time is required for commuting, however, this time can be used to accomplish more tasks and increase productivity. The goal of an organisation that is set for at least one month to complete may then be achieved in only two weeks or less if people have more hours on the job. Thus, companies may benefit more from prolonged working hours for employees. In contrast, by working from home, employees may not have the opportunity to effectively exchange innovative ideas and have meaningful discussions with each other in a virtual world. This may adversely impact the productivity and profitability of the association. The lack of interaction among workers may result in a situation where people may find it difficult to establish a tacit understanding with each other and lead to misunderstanding in the context of certain projects. For example, if group members are short of communication, it would pose a strain on the progress of a particular project as people may find it challenging to follow up and contribute to delivering desired outcomes. As a result, the development of an organisation may be slowed down due to unproductivity among members and ineffective management among departments. In a nutshell, I disagree with the notion that employees benefit more, as companies have the potential to make comparative profit with prolonged working hours for staff and cut down on daily operation budget, even though the deprivation of communication among company members may have a negative effect on the progress of the whole company.