in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between two cities. other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The usage of transportation budget, is a common argument amongst many countries. When it comes to the construction of new railways, many believe that the funds used should instead be directed towards the improvement of existing public transport. However, it is important to consider the fact that the answer to this issue, is highly dependent on the particular situation of each individual country. Therefore, we must analyse in which cases either option would be suitable. Countries with not much railways, might need to consider the option of building new ones. For example, there are many underdeveloped countries, that are highly populated, and might find themselves in the need of building new railways, as a way to provide a different option of transportation to their citizens. Nevertheless, there are those who argue that building new railways might not necessarily solve this issue, and that governments should evaluate different transportation options. Overall, building new railways might be a suitable option for some countries, after carefully analizing all the options available to them. Alternatively, many countries believe that the budget often destined to the construction of new raliways railway, should be destined towards the improvement and maintenance of the already existing public transport. Such as Mexico, a country that chooses to spend its transportation budget in improving their underground system, instead of expanding it. Despite this, there will always be those who argue that the system should be expanded, due to the existing one not being enough. Overall, the argument will always be preset, as long as the transport systems present issues. To sum up, many countries will always have divided opinions on the spending of transportation budgets, some believe its necessary to build new ones, and some that its necessary to improve the existing ones. Yet, as previously stated, it’s important to analyse each country’s specific case to determine the right answer. Ensuring the correct usage of the budget, and the most benefits for the citizens.