Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days current means of communication such as texting have been decreasing the great deal of time people that people roaming instead of spend this time having fun with their friends. That has many drawbacks on their public life also. I partly agree that this way of communicating has have a negative sides on social intercourse of humans. On the one hand, there are those who believe that messaging is the best option while they have no time or opportunity for meeting and talking face to face. This can help them to know the current situation of the person that they are typing. In addition to this, emailing may help humans to interact with their foreign friends. They can share their experiences with each other and learn many things, such as traditions, language, the best places to visit. Moreover, writing a text message seems to be effective while somebody is feeling down. For instance, when they have many things to do and this makes them nervous, asking for motivation would assist them to finish all of their tasks. On the other hand, this reduces the real communication and one tend to become less open and hard to have a conversation with in actual life. Taking friends as an example, they may often talk with each other via text or email, therefore, it might worsens their friendship. Also, it often leads to an impatience or even more because of the time which needed during typing. Furthermore, individuals usually use abbreviations due to the reason which they do not want to waste their precious hours. Not only this besides some teenagers usually do not use grammar properly. This may effect their handwritings lately as well as the value of their language. To sum up, although this way of interaction has its benefits for making things easier, I concur it might lessens the amount of time humankinds have been spending with their kith and kin.