Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The modern eating culture is impacted by the variety of manufactured food products with high sugar content. Which, obviously, brings issues to human health and wellness, such as diabetes, obesity and other conditions. Some people support the opinion that increasing the price of sugary comestibles and drinks can solve these problems. In my opinion, that idea can bring more harm, than benefits. Because making foodstuffs more expensive can touch indigent members of society and cause malnutrition in them. Many people believe that sugary items are only candies, cakes, soda and other sweets, and forget that sweeteners are included in a great number of our daily bread. Therefore growing the cost of sugar in general impact into prices of a bigger part of the food. In my point of view, the key solution is the propagation of healthy nutrition habits by informing about the consequences of enormous carbohydrate consumption. For example, providing open lections about how to recognize hidden sugars in groceries or how to understand writings on product labels. Furthermore, an essential influence on improving quality and reducing the number of carbs in regularly-eaten comestibles can be achieved by the obligation of food producers to add less glucose and fructose to their products on the governmental level. In conclusion, I believe that rising prices of sugar-included items can not help with health issues totally, but enlightenment in healthy nutrition and reducing eating sugar as well can justifiably be the resolution for better health conditions and well-being.